Family Session

Another year down, another weekend for our annual family photo shoot.  Every year, my family takes a picture from the same gazebo.  We’ve been doing it for the past four years and plan to continue to do so.  Thought it was a neat idea to see everyone changing over time but the location remains the same.

Anyway, also did a  little individual family pics here and there and I wanted to try a unique shot with my sister and her kids and this is what I came away with.  Originally had the two little ones looking straight at me but I guess my niece didn’t want to be left out of the kissing action.  🙂

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

4 responses

  1. What a fun candid Scott. Moments caught like this are great. That little guy looks like he isn’t quite sure about what’s going on. That will change in a few years. 🙂

    August 8, 2011 at 9:06 am

  2. Good pic, Ack! Your sis has some cute kids. Also, I like how the 5D mk II is discretely at the bottom……..Congrads!!

    August 8, 2011 at 9:22 am

    • Thanks bud. You’ll have to see the 85mm on the 5D. Acts like a completely different lens.

      August 8, 2011 at 9:26 am

  3. Rick

    What a great shot! Way to capture the moment! The 85mm is a great portrait lens on a full frame.

    August 8, 2011 at 10:33 am

Leave a comment