Drifting Sun

I love how photography has changed my view on the world.  If you would have told me a couple of years ago that all I would have to work with in a photo is a snow drift, I probably wouldn’t have even bothered trying to take the picture.  Now days, it seems that some of the simplest subjects can make the most interesting shots.  It all depends on your perspective.

I wanted to take a quick moment on here to thank all of you for your encouraging words and continued support on my blog.  It has been just over a year now that I have began posting a picture a day (almost everyday) and it has been the greatest year in photography for me by far.  I’ve learned more in the past year than I have all the other years I’ve dabbled in the craft prior to this one.  I hope you all have a Merry Christmas surrounded by the ones you love and hold dear!  Cheers!

6 responses

  1. Best picture of a snow drift I’ve ever seen 🙂 Beautiful capture, and Merry Christmas!

    December 23, 2011 at 8:21 am

  2. Rick

    Another keeper! Have a Merry Christmas!

    December 23, 2011 at 8:55 am

  3. Chris DeAngelis

    Sweet shot! I feel the same way about photography changing my view of the world! Love the textures in the snow and the sick sunburst! Merry Christmas to you and your family Scott!

    December 23, 2011 at 12:06 pm

  4. Sort of looks like a snow covered volcano! Fantastic Scott!

    December 23, 2011 at 12:46 pm

  5. Scott, this is fantastic. Very balanced in my opinion, with the snow, sun and marvelous sky. Well done dubby and happy hilidays 🙂

    December 23, 2011 at 1:23 pm

  6. Kris Koeller

    Gorgeous composition. Very unique setting.

    December 26, 2011 at 11:06 pm

Leave a Reply

