Arches Trail

Here is my first of two star trails I captured the night of the monument rocks shoot.  I didn’t have a great deal of time that night with having to go to work the next morning so I wasn’t able to get the length I would have like with the trails.  However, I am still pretty happy with how it turned out.  The other trail I’ve got is one that involved the core of the Milky Way but I haven’t got around to processing that shot yet.  Two conversions today, color and B/W.

 

 

4 responses

  1. I’ve been really partial to the mono shots lately, so… These are cool though. How long were these exposures and did you do any stacking?

    October 11, 2011 at 10:30 am

  2. I think I like the bw one better. The color version seems like the arch may be a little bright for me. A little burning on it maybe to bring it down a tad? Just my two cents.

    October 11, 2011 at 10:52 am

  3. The trails are fantastic Scott, really like the b/w version!

    October 11, 2011 at 11:49 am

  4. Rick

    Awesome! I’ve never gotten around to shooting star trails. I’ve always wanted to do this.

    October 11, 2011 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

