The Beginning

I was very excited to see a lot of the trees beginning to make their color change on the way up to Manhattan this weekend.  I thought for sure that the some of the trees around Tuttle Lake would have started their change and I would find me a nice little calm spot with a beautiful reflection.  Wasn’t to be this morning.  The trees are still hanging onto their green and the wind this weekend wasn’t going to allow for any type of reflection what so ever.  The only good thing about this morning shoot was it was the only dry time the entire weekend.  The rest of the weekend was overcast and rainy.  So I am thankful for that.  There is another game in three weeks so I’m hoping that some of the leaves will still be on the trees and I can track down a better foreground area for some fall pics.  Hope everyone had a good weekend!

5 responses

  1. I like it Scott. Terrific composition.

    October 10, 2011 at 9:50 am

  2. Great composition man!

    October 10, 2011 at 11:31 am

  3. What a great shot! So nice to see the trees begin to show their best colors.

    October 10, 2011 at 12:09 pm

  4. I like the warmth of this shot.

    October 10, 2011 at 1:35 pm

  5. Warm light, a sense of peace and quiet, and a great wide-angle foreground. Very nice

    October 10, 2011 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

