Two Sticks

Another shot of our state plant….Ok, not really our state plant, but we’ve got enough of them around for it to qualify as one.  Another week down and another week of posting images.  This week I passed 200 blog posts on my blog and didn’t even realize it.  I guess the days add up when you are posting a new picture everyday.  Each milestones reminds me of how good it is to be pushed and motivated to get out and continually try to achieve shots worthy of posting on a daily basis.  Thanks to you all for the continued motivation.  Have a great weekend and to my photog buddies in the NE (specifically NYC) – stay safe this weekend!

6 responses

  1. Some amazing colors in this shot. I know that plant as we have a lot of them in Wisconsin as well. My wife likes to break the pods open and blow the seeds into the wind. Happy Friday, Scott!

    August 26, 2011 at 8:25 am

  2. Like the colors and perspective Scott. The foreground is a perfect match for the sky.

    August 26, 2011 at 8:46 am

  3. The time does fly by doesn’t it! Great colors and i really enjoy the perspective Scott, nicely done!

    August 26, 2011 at 9:21 am

  4. We do not have these flowers here in Austria – so it is quite interesting for me. And the colors and clouds are marvellous processed. Thank you for sharing. Let me add my hopes to yours that everybody stays safe in the NE of America.

    August 26, 2011 at 3:16 pm

  5. Really love the low lying angle. What I would do for a sunset like that..

    August 27, 2011 at 7:53 pm

  6. Love perspective and those colors in the sky are perfect.

    September 4, 2011 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

