Center Stage

A buddy of mine put on a fundraiser concert for a local organization designed to help those with intellectual disabilities.  He asked another buddy of mine, who is into photography as well if he’s be interested in shooting the concert and he said he was.  The nice part was, there was a second media pass available for yours truly.  So, I spent Friday night, front row center listening to ‘Survivor’ and opening band ‘Ask Vinnie’.  Had a good time, and loved testing out the new gear.  Here’s kind of an abstract shot but it is probably one of my favorite ones from that night.

8 responses

  1. I like it. I am curious what it might look like in B&W too, could be awesome as well.

    When did you get the new gear? 5DMKII? I’ve been out of it for a bit.

    August 15, 2011 at 8:24 am

  2. Like Mike asked, when did you go all Full Frame on us? I’m liking this shot, a lot. The color, simplicity, obscureness are all so good!

    August 15, 2011 at 8:29 am

  3. I really like this man, I took a shot similar to this at a show I photographed a few weeks back. Great work!

    August 15, 2011 at 8:35 am

  4. I like the flare and the limited light on the mic! Cool shot!

    August 15, 2011 at 9:13 am

  5. Lovely shot and lens flares. Set the mood just right for a live performance. 🙂

    August 15, 2011 at 9:28 am

  6. I’m with Jim on the lens flare. It seems to add to the image. Nice one Scott.

    August 15, 2011 at 9:50 am

  7. Interesting shot, Like it.

    August 15, 2011 at 11:52 am

  8. Love it. Most others would never think to make that image. The lens flare is dead on.

    August 17, 2011 at 5:54 pm

Leave a Reply

