Kid Session

Last night was spent editing A LOT of pictures from my Grandpa-in-law’s 90th birthday party as well as photos from a session I had with my niece and nephew about a week ago.  This carried on late into the evening and when I finished I was just to tired to process a landscape shot.  So, I thought I would throw up one of the shots from the niece/nephew session.

This shot was taken with the Canon 85 1.8 and it was used wide open.  It is sometime difficult to get perfect focus due to such a small depth of focus, but when you nail the focus, this lens is really quite sharp!  Have been real happy with it.

7 responses

  1. Nice job on capturing the eyes. Beautiful little girl.

    July 13, 2011 at 9:01 am

  2. This is adorable man, a fantastic portrait for sure!

    July 13, 2011 at 9:02 am

  3. Nice capture! Her eyes really sparkle.

    July 13, 2011 at 9:24 am

  4. Nice one man. I was thinking about getting that lens for a while now for some portrait work. I do hear it is great on the IQ side.

    July 13, 2011 at 11:09 am

  5. Nice shot! That is my next lens purchase I think!

    July 13, 2011 at 2:21 pm

  6. Really beautiful portrait work. She’s so cute.

    July 13, 2011 at 4:23 pm

  7. Ralph Ackerman

    That’s my only Great Grandaughter !! Great Papa Nice job Scoot.. 🙂

    July 13, 2011 at 9:49 pm

Leave a Reply

