One to Seven

Simple building post today.  Limestone courthouse in Manhattan, KS (my second home).  One exposure tonemapped.

Didn’t get a chance to do a whole lot of shooting over the weekend, but I was able to test out a new intervalometer and try my hand at a time lapse video from my front porch.  That would have been posted today if I was able to create a Vimeo account but it appears they are not allowing new member sign up for the time being.  As soon as that gets straightened out, I’ll throw her up.  Pretty happy with the results, but I know I still have a lot to learn about the setup.  Also got some really encouraging shots of the Milky Way from my light polluted front porch.  Can’t wait until summer when the Milky Way rises a little earlier in the morning and I can get out into the country to get some stills.

Hope everyone has a great start to their week!

8 responses

  1. Nice job with the single exposure.

    May 16, 2011 at 8:42 am

  2. Love the stone work on this. Nicely processed as well!

    May 16, 2011 at 9:08 am

  3. Nice one Scott. I’ll be interested to see your time lapse, I just got an intervalometer not long ago. My first results were ok, but nothing to write home about. I can’t wait to see more of your star photos, you’re really awesome with those.

    May 16, 2011 at 10:00 am

  4. Ah cool, nice clock tower man! I can’t wait to see some more star photos!!

    May 16, 2011 at 10:17 am

  5. Nice tower shot. The detail on that stone came out really well.

    May 16, 2011 at 10:25 am

  6. Nice shot, love the textures! Looks more like 59 past 6 to me 😉

    May 16, 2011 at 11:35 am

  7. Nice shot Scott! Great capture of the stone work! Look forward to seeing your time lapse.

    May 16, 2011 at 11:56 am

  8. I like how the suns mainly shining on the flag, cool shot.

    May 17, 2011 at 9:34 am

Leave a Reply

