Intersection

Shot this image earlier this spring during the night I captured the ‘Wild West’ shot.  Always reminds me to always check your surroundings, even if it isn’t the predictable picture staring you straight in the face.  This was taken as the sun was dropping below the clouds and began to paint the ground with a nice golden hue.  As I turned around I noticed the intersection of two different Hi-Line wires.  Liked the look of it, so I grabbed a few brackets and went back to focusing on the sunset.  Didn’t get around to processing them until tonight.  Pretty happy with the result.

8 responses

  1. Nice framing with the power poles!

    May 13, 2011 at 8:24 am

  2. Great lines, from the road to the power lines. I spent a long time trying to avoid those, but now I’m learning to use them to my advantage.

    May 13, 2011 at 9:36 am

  3. Awesome shot. IDK why but made me think of a S.King book/movie when I first saw it.

    May 13, 2011 at 10:24 am

  4. Awesome composition!

    May 13, 2011 at 11:20 am

  5. I like the symmetry of the lightpoles and how they sort of frame the shot.

    May 13, 2011 at 12:18 pm

  6. I really love the tones and the golden light. It really has a sense of “place” by making me feel as though I am standing right there.

    May 13, 2011 at 12:20 pm

  7. There’s something nice about the “connection” on this isolated, desolate road. I guess we all like metaphors! Stunning blues and golds!

    May 13, 2011 at 2:04 pm

  8. Oh this is great Scott…the lighting and feel is just fantastic. So simple, but there are amazing tones here.

    May 13, 2011 at 5:47 pm

Leave a Reply

