Lego Wars – April

What do legos do when it’s raining outside?  They sit outside and watch the Pod Races of course.  I was hoping to get a reflection shot in a rain puddle of some sweet cloud to ground lightning but alas, no lightning associated with these rain showers.  SO, I settled for the next best thing, the stars.  Initially I planned on a much longer star trail under the stars but my neighbor decided to come home and I was forced to move the camera.  At first I thought that the last exposure was going to be worthless due to the light streaking through the shot but I definitely think it works considering the Legos I am using are Star Wars guys and they definitely are fans of the fast paced pod races.  Hope everyone has a great weekend!

7 responses

  1. Very nice!

    April 29, 2011 at 12:27 am

  2. Very awesome, and even better now that I am not looking at this on my iPhone 🙂

    April 29, 2011 at 8:35 am

  3. Very interesting idea. You pulled it off well!

    April 29, 2011 at 9:14 am

  4. Very cool!

    April 29, 2011 at 11:34 am

  5. Wow, awesome and creative! I have no idea what I’m going to do 🙂

    April 29, 2011 at 12:03 pm

  6. Ha! Nice!

    The more you post with that Sigma of yours the more I want to run out and get one… I am in dire need of a wide angle 😐

    April 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm

  7. All I can say that I am already committed to my image, after seeing this one I might have had to re-think my image. 🙂

    April 29, 2011 at 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

