The Windsor Hotel: East Room or West…?

Would you like a room on the east side of the building or the west?  Figured since I was late to the game today I would go ahead and throw up two different shots (however, they are pretty similar).  The yellow and green room is located on the east side and the peach room is on the west.  Both have a view directly into the atrium.  You’ll see in future posts that many of these rooms are painted different colors (one of my favorite things of the hotel, each room was a different shot).

Follow up from yesterday’s post brings some good news.  I was able to access my hard drive and set up a back-up file on my external HD, wipe my laptop and then return most of the files back to their original location.  However, I’m going to turn around and dump all the individual files back onto the external HD so I’ve got them off the laptop for a back up.  But, all things considered, we made out okay.  I’ll have to install some programs again but I’m thinking that will be it.

4 responses

  1. I’ll take a room on the east, please! Great pics, Scott, and I’m glad that you got everything situated.

    April 19, 2011 at 5:07 pm

  2. West room for me, even though that sunburst makes the room very appealing. Glad everything worked out for you.

    April 19, 2011 at 5:20 pm

  3. Glad you were able to recover your files, thats always a scary moment when that happens. I like both of these rooms so I’ll take either :). Love the light in the first one.

    April 20, 2011 at 12:46 am

  4. I think I like the second one best because you can see outside a bit. And speaking of backups, I should probably do my regular backing up of new photos tonight. Great reminder!

    April 20, 2011 at 9:17 am

Leave a Reply

