Truck Stop

This shot was about as spontaneous as they come.  The wife and I were driving the boys home from grabbing a bite to eat in town and we are on the bypass (western KS version of a bypass) out to our house south of town.  I was messing around with my 85 1.8 (she was driving of course) testing out the background blur on objects at a greater distance away from the camera.  Saw this grungy old semi trailer directly ahead of us at a stop light so I started cracking off some shots.  Really happy with the amount of blur one can get with the 85.  This was shot at 1.8 at a distance of I’d say about 20 yards, give or take a few.  I took a page out of the Chris Kenison handbook and have given you a couple of different processing results to enjoy today.  I like the color version slightly better with this shot.

3 responses

  1. Dang it, I just want to run up and scribble “WASH ME” in all that grime! Love this shot!

    April 5, 2011 at 8:42 am

  2. Nice one Scott! I love how the b&w turned out.

    April 5, 2011 at 10:18 am

  3. Wow. Really like this shot, Scott! Tough to pick… really tough! I think I like the color version better though! Well done and thanks for the mention! 😛 I think that’s the only page in my handbook… lol

    April 5, 2011 at 1:52 pm

Leave a Reply

