Foggy Convergence

Today’s shot takes us back to the iron railway bridge that crosses the Big Blue in Manhattan, KS.  As I mentioned in an earlier post, this location was a complete accident and the fog was just complete luck.  This was my “backup” location due to the fact that there wasn’t any water flowing over Pillsbury Crossing.  I really wanted to get back to the bridge with the fall colors setting in, but I just didn’t have the time while up visiting in the little apple.

Once again, I am torn between the color version of this shot and the B&W.  I still think I like the purple hues of the foggy morning enough that it puts the color version up top for me, but I still like the classic look of the B&W as well.  Opinions?

9 responses

  1. Love the symmetry and that ‘light at the end of the tunnel’. Colour version, for sure!

    November 23, 2011 at 8:23 am

  2. Wow Scott. That vanishing point is awesome. Just great photos.

    November 23, 2011 at 9:17 am

  3. Absolutley fabulous shot. I don’t know this is a tough one. I love them both but i think I’m leaning towrds the B&W.

    November 23, 2011 at 9:33 am

  4. I love the sharp white light coming out of the purple hue of the sky and the horizon! Fantastic!

    November 23, 2011 at 9:50 am

  5. Fantastic symmetry and mood Scott! I personally prefer the b/w version as it keeps the color from overwhelming the atmosphere.

    November 23, 2011 at 10:29 am

  6. I think the colour version is much more powerful, but both are very good. Great work.

    November 23, 2011 at 10:40 am

  7. Wow, love this! Especially to purple hues :)

    November 23, 2011 at 10:53 am

  8. Love the purple hues of the first image! Nice work!

    November 23, 2011 at 12:15 pm

  9. Wonderful symmetry – it really is that ‘light at the end of the tunnel’ feeling. Personally I prefer the B&W version, I think the colour takes away from the simplicity. The image is all about line

    November 23, 2011 at 1:41 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.